Help and suggestions - Chevy Cobalt SS Forum : Chevrolet Cobalt SS Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 01:30 AM Thread Starter

Help and suggestions

i have a 09 cobalt lt with a k&n typhoon cold air intake and ss 2" lowering springs in it and want something else fo the engine what should i get thats fairly cheep im getting a exhaust too but i dont know what exhaust to get cause they all seem to loud and whiny i want a lower tone one thats cheap.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 07:06 AM
Super Moderator

Garage
get charge piping.... with the exhaust take it to a shop have them remove the stock muffler and add a flowmaster

I was beat by RKRamos.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 09:20 AM Thread Starter

my cars auto btw and wats charde piping im new to all this

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 10:45 AM

^ uhh isnt 3'' exhaust a tad to big for a n/a motor? they will more then likely loose power wouldnt they?
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 01:45 PM
Contributing User

Garage
i just now noticed it wasnt an ss haha my bad! . yes pec that would be a tad big for a n/a motor thumbs up for my lack of reading skills ... and umm if its an LT u wouldnt need the charge piping lolol something tells me . that me nore skoal read ur post correctly at first lolol . as far as na goes . my first response get some boost on that thing if u dont wana do that just go full bolt ons . tune . :P sorry for the mistake. thanks for pointing it out pec lolol

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

35% tint sides and rear
GM Sport pedals
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-17-2011, 02:03 PM

Garage
I still say 3" pipe on an N/A FTW!!

It really won't hurt an N/A in torque, it should actually assist torque a lot, just lose top end because of the lack of back pressure....