Getting My New 06 SS/SC - Chevy Cobalt SS Forum : Chevrolet Cobalt SS Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-13-2007, 07:33 PM Thread Starter

Getting My New 06 SS/SC

Hello everyone ! i just wanted to stop in and say great sight. I am going to pick up my 06 SS Sc ( blue ) with the G85 package tommorow! I can't wait , i am trading in my 03 Hyundai Tiburon GT ( v6 6speed ). I will miss the tibby. But, she is falling apart, that heavy pig ran a 14.9 at 94 mph at the strip. But i think the poor cars days are up. It needs almost $5000 in repairs . All mechanical. Tires, clutch, brakes, ball joints, fuel tank pressure valve, evap purge valve, door lock on drivers side and some other odds and ends. None the less i still love the car to death. It just is time for it to go. And im sure once i get the Cobalt tommorow i'll forget all about the tibby. So i have some REALLY stupid questions. Im new to the worls of forced induction boosted cars. What can i do to the SS to make it any faster. Such as blow off valves? cai ? and what not. Also, is there anything one can do to the car and super charger to make them last longer? like maybe synthetic oil ? I am buying the car used , but it only has 20,000km ( 10,000 miles approx ) . Thanks for all your feed back Guys and Gals !!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-13-2007, 07:53 PM

Search around, you can find loads of info
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-13-2007, 09:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06-SS/SC View Post