Cobalts SS banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 398 Posts

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I’m kind of new to this whole Cobalt SS thing. I actually saw my first Cobalt SS’s ever this past weekend. It seems as though they are getting pretty popular in North Mississippi being this was the first day I have even seen one at all and I raced three of them that day.

The first one I raced had a stage 2 supercharger, upgraded injectors, and a 75hp shot of NOS. We raced on the interstate and I beat him pretty bad. The car was fast on top end, but didn’t get close to me in the ¼ mile.

The second one I raced was a stock Cobalt SS and we raced from around 50MPH up, and I was walking him pretty easy at ¾ throttle. Stopped and asked him if he wanted to race the ¼ from a dig and refused. He pointed me in the direction of the third one I raced that had the stage 3 supercharger.

The third one I raced had a stage 3 supercharger and I beat him even worse than the first one in the ¼.

Just wondering what these cars should be running in the ¼ since I know nothing about them. The drivers claimed they were beating Mustang GT’s, G35’s, WRX-STI’s, 350Z’s, and all kind of other cars.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tuner, exhaust, intake, fuel upgrades, NOS, etc...

Never flipped the arming switch for the NOS on any of the runs. Ran all 3 of them straight motor.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The first one and the last one were the two that I ran from the dig. I’d say both of them lost by at least 5+ car lengths. The second one I ran from rolling and never hit the throttle all the way down…wasn’t really racing him, just messing with him.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Tuner, exhaust, intake, fuel upgrades, NOS, etc...

Never flipped the arming switch for the NOS on any of the runs. Ran all 3 of them straight motor.
Nice, I guess over 400hp, 1/4 in the 12's? You've got on sweet ride.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Discussion Starter #6