Cobalts SS banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally ran down at the local strip. A recent guy I met in town(only redline owner I know of) convinced my to go with him to the strip so we did. The power was down for some reason but they still let people race although untimed:( sucks my first runs I couldn't even get timed but oh well. He just wanted to see what my car could do. I'm fairly new to drag racing and street racing so I was a little nervous. Anyway we lined up and we were off, I spun real bad through first and lost but just by a car lenth or so. We lined up again and I hit it good this time and beat him by 2-3 cars. I was shocked and asked him if he messed up at all and he said he didn't he ran one of his best runs yet but yet I beat him :D He said man I knew I shoulda waited for the SS and just laughed. BTW he runs anywhere from 9.4 to 9.8 at our 1/8th mile track. I can't wait to go back and see what times I can get!

·
Premium Member
8,648 Posts
Sweet! I was hopin for at least mid 9's. Thats good to hear, I think 13's will be EASILY achieved with small mods. Some are sayin high 13's could be possible stock, but I would probably have to wait til that happened to believe it.

·
Registered
434 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Any idea what mid 9 would be in 1/4? I added some pics of his redline on my gallery.

·
Premium Member
8,648 Posts
Theoretically, you if you go by mathmatical statistics....
If you run a 9.5 in the 1/8 you have traveled half the distance of a 1/4.

Ignore this part its just an example: Lets say you trapped 70mph. You're starting speed was 0mph, so you're avg speed was around 35mph.