Cobalts SS banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I am very embarrassed to say that I got my ass handed to me by a black SRT-4 today. It looked basically stock, but I dont know, it did have a blow off (but that means nothing, everyone and there mother has one), and I am a very good driver so it wasnt me. He just kept pullin, I honestly wanted to cry... What other mods are out there that I can get decent HP and TQ gains? All I hear about are these GMPP packages or the PSI-FI kit....where can I get these...are they even out?

Wastegate question: Ok I originally wanted a turboed car just for that spooling sound and then the blow off....I have heard supercharged cars with wastegates that sound sick...I need that sound, are there any wastegates on the market that will fit the SS or even one for the SS. I have seen some threads with people wanting to run BOV's on their SS but I think thats pointless because supercharged cars dont use BOV's. Can anyone help me!?

·
Registered
4,083 Posts
i don't know anything about wastegates for the ss, but if you talk to a psi-fi rep on this forum, or post in their section in the vendors area, you can get the psi-fi kit. yes, it is out... from what i recall its like $550 plus shipping.

btw, srt-4's are quite a bit faster then our cars stock... which is one of the reasons why i wanted an ss... so when i'm done modding it i can easily blow the doors off of the unsuspecting srt-4 owners where i live (all of whom are complete jerkoffs...no offense to any of the cool srt-4 people. keep leading by example...) especially since they are ALL stock. give or take a B.O.V, or an intake/ehaust here and there.

·
Registered
492 Posts