Cobalts SS banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have been driving beat on used cars for the past 4 years and I'm going to finally treat myself to a new Cobalt SS. My first new car.

Only question I have is for insurance. Since I have been driving these crap cars, I never had full coverage on my cars, no point. I am of course going to do payments on this Cobalt (don't have 20K or so in my pocket), if I do payments am I required to have Collision and Comprehensive coverage on the policy due to me not actually owning the car (loaning)?

I know it probably depends on the bank at the dealership but the dealership I plan on going to is far and I don't want to drive out for nothing.

Thanks for putting up with a noob like me,

- Wes

·
Registered
2,444 Posts
WSFrazier said:
I have been driving beat on used cars for the past 4 years and I'm going to finally treat myself to a new Cobalt SS. My first new car.

Only question I have is for insurance. Since I have been driving these crap cars, I never had full coverage on my cars, no point. I am of course going to do payments on this Cobalt (don't have 20K or so in my pocket), if I do payments am I required to have Collision and Comprehensive coverage on the policy due to me not actually owning the car (loaning)?

I know it probably depends on the bank at the dealership but the dealership I plan on going to is far and I don't want to drive out for nothing.

Thanks for putting up with a noob like me,

- Wes
As far as I know most(probably all) banks/dealerships require full coverage on cars that they own the pink slip for(loaning). I think that is what you were asking. When you go to the dealership though you just have to prove you have insurance. Then a month later show that it is full coverage and maintain full coverage through out the loan.

·
Registered
156 Posts