Cobalts SS banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys this is my first time on this forum. Im usually on digital corvettes but they dont like me talking about the cobalt ss. I currently have a 96 corvette and im selling it cause i want a cobalt ss. Ive test driven a few and really liked them. I just want to know what some of you guys think of them. Are they a good car or am i going to blow it up beatin on it? And do any of the mods really make a difference?

·
Registered
2,649 Posts
I sent you a PM. To answer your question, yes, the car is worth it! I have had a few Camaro's in my life, and I can honestly say the CobaltSS Is the best bang for the busk. If you do get an SS, I would recommend the following, which is the same mods I have on my car. GM Stage 2, Ingalls Torque Damper, and a CAI, whether it be K&N or Injen, or whatever.

·
Registered
4,083 Posts
first and foremost... pics of the vette? :D

as long as you mod smartly you'll be fine with the car.

one thing i HIGHLY recommdend is if you get an intake, do not use an oiled filter, use a dryflow.

also, if you don't care about your warranty i'd ditch the gm kits, get injectors, blower pulley and a custom tune.

·
Registered
2,649 Posts
B-E-A- Utiful! I could almost make a run and dive into that dark red color!

·
Registered
98 Posts
first and foremost... pics of the vette? :D

as long as you mod smartly you'll be fine with the car.

one thing i HIGHLY recommdend is if you get an intake, do not use an oiled filter, use a dryflow.

also, if you don't care about your warranty i'd ditch the gm kits, get injectors, blower pulley and a custom tune.
+1, deff the best route imho

·
Registered
478 Posts
please ohhhh please don't get a gm trash kit...

head for an intense or CA stage kit...much more bang for the buck

also stay away from the CA kit that use's the 42.5lb/hr injectors WITH the 2.7 pulley