Cobalts SS banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi, i am new to the fourms and am trying to help myself make a decision on a new car. I picked this fourm because there seems to be a fair amount of Cobalt and SRT-4 owners.

Ok, i am choosing a pre boosted car and have narrowed it down to a Cobalt SS, SRT-4 or a 1.8T Golf. All are pre-boosted and IMO all good cars. But what i am looking for is a car that i will be able to put the most add-ons without having to change internals. Also the thing that scares me about the cobalt is that GM is coming out with 2.4L turbo eco next year and saturn has the sky and pontiac has the solstic but GM hasn't annouced anything, is the Cobalt going to be getting it?

Thanks James

·
Registered
1,196 Posts
ok so you want to come onto a cobalt ss forum and ask which car is best, i think subconciously you already know or you would not be on THIS forum

i won't say anything else

·
Registered
155 Posts
2.4T isn't going to be in the Cobalt or Ion. It's going to be exclusive to the Solstice and Sky (if they do Sky Redline even).

Buying a Golf this year is rediculous. Wait for the new chassis if you're a GTI'er.

Also due out soon is a new SRT4. Wait for it if you're a Mopar fan.

If you like the Cobalt, get one soon. Good deal goes away in August.

·
Registered
232 Posts
I just bought my SS last week... I drove everything out there in the price range ...
VWs, SRT4, SS, WRX etc etc... SS wasnt the fastest... most comfortable... or the best handling... BUT to me it WAS the perfect compromise between them all ...