Cobalts SS banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, Ive been getting info off this forum since it started but this is my first time posting anything. So Im cruizing down the street when I see a black Cobalt SS up ahead. I manuvered my way up next to him and looked over. As soon as he say me I heared him down shift so I did the same. We were even through second and I pulled though third and the begining of forth untill his front bumper was even with my rear. Then I shut down. We ended up next to eachother at a light so I asked if he was stock and he said yes. I told him my mods (intake, exhaust, pulley) but the guy seemed kinda pissed I walk him. After manuvering though some more trafic we went again from a 50 mph roll with the same results. All and all, I like the SS. Car looks good and needless to say, I like the power plant.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Doesnt anyone race from a dig these days? Whats with all these races from a roll?

Anyway, sounds like you had fun either way.

·
Registered
2,444 Posts
ozrein said:
Doesnt anyone race from a dig these days? Whats with all these races from a roll?

Anyway, sounds like you had fun either way.
They all think they are in Japan or Germany. And they all hope to one day race in the Professional Roll Race Series (P.R.R.S.) :D Seriously, I don't get it either.

·
Registered
261 Posts
Racing from a roll puts a lot less stress on the car and doesn't draw nearly as much unwanted attention as two cars laying rubber from a traffic light.

·
Registered
81 Posts
dazednconfused75 said:
Racing from a roll puts a lot less stress on the car and doesn't draw nearly as much unwanted attention as two cars laying rubber from a traffic light.