Cobalts SS banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Folks,

My first post here and I'm a veteran of the SRT Forums and I just wanted to come in here and recognize the Cobalt, Redline, and the SRT4. We are raising the Anie in this market and as you all know, we're now setting the stage.

I'm an owner of a 04 SRT-4 and have turned this Neon based SRT4 into a fire breathing animal. As far as I'm considered, I'm well known and have one of the most venerable street built SRTs in the nation. After more than a year and a half, I have invested more than $32,000 in the car in mods on top of the $22,000 price tag. Just recently I invested $10,000 in performance mods. I have a fully race built engine to include a turbo upgrade to the Garrett GT30/40r DBB turbo and am in the process of tuning it and getting it ready for the National SRT meet in Louisiana in hopes of a possible sponsorship. If all goes well, I'm hoping to see low 11s to high 10s with a good tune and traction, it's very possible.

Now, why I'm here is because I see alot of who's better than who and the SRT is just a Neon and the SVT Focus is just a focus and so on and so forth. Well, it's tiresome to see and I think that we should pull together and show the Jap owners that we mean business. I love some of the foreign stuff, but I like my money going to where it belongs, "America"

I think the Cobalt and the Redline are going to have alot of aftermarket options raising the bar even further. Great, I also know that you guys, our guys, and the redline guys are going to meet and strut our stuff against each other. That's great. That's the American way. That's what makes us so great. However, bashing on American cars that have a previous status and there looks is going to get us no where. So with that said, lets pull together and support these great cars and going away happy if we win or loose against each other.