Cobalts SS banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A very annoying problem, they hang very high even after your foot is off the gas, and the clutch is in. Has it got anything to do with the throttle body's electronic drive by wire thing?

·
Registered
347 Posts
welcome to drive by wire. no way around it that i have heard of yet. i hate it too

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You'd think an electronic throttle control would be crisp and fast, not laggy and shitty. :mad:

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So I assume it can be "fixed" with some ECU work?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Find someone who knows how to tear apart algorithims and make them friends with another chap who edits PCMs. You'd be in business.

You're best off looking in the Nissan camp because that's where I've seen the best throttle response by wire.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Does this problem have any thing to do with the SC? I am still new to Super chargers? I would think there would be somthing like a blow off valve to relieve the boost built up? I could be way out to lunch here just wondering

·
Registered
13 Posts
(SS) with a SS said:
Does this problem have any thing to do with the SC? I am still new to Super chargers? I would think there would be somthing like a blow off valve to relieve the boost built up? I could be way out to lunch here just wondering
Hi,

I'd actually have to say it's probably common between an SS/SC and and SS/NA... I test drove an SS/NA last Friday and found the high Idle to be the same as the SC...

I've test driven an Ion Redline though, and have expirenced no such problems... :confused:

Sean

·
Registered
364 Posts
(SS) with a SS said:

there is a bypass valve in the s/c that can relieve boost

·
Registered
309 Posts
Leafy said:
Hi,

I'd actually have to say it's probably common between an SS/SC and and SS/NA... I test drove an SS/NA last Friday and found the high Idle to be the same as the SC...